Advanced
Search

Guest Reviews

Beautiful Island

Trip Date: 05/29/2021

Spontaneous trip and our usual island was booked solid. We happened upon 101Sandpiper and after reading reviews booked it. We are glad we did. The condo is hidden on a dead end street and our unit was 400 steps to the beach. The view from the lanai is beautiful and we ate most meals there and had cocktails there nightly. The condo is well equipped and the storage has chairs, umbrellas, a beach cart and really anything you could want. There’s a nice Weber grill there too and built in park style grills. (We brought our Weber)- so that’s nice to know for a return trip. The unit was very clean and had obviously been updated. The beds were comfortable and kitchen very nicely stocked with those quirky items you might need. Buy a bag of ice because the fridge couldn’t keep up with the 2 of us so I can’t imagine a family of 5. The pool is nice with shade and it is well maintained. The walk to the beach is easy as you access by an all weather walkway up to the sand. Only negative is the beach itself is difficult to walk on because of the texture- it’s 90% crushed shells. Bring water shoes for in and out of the water. The beach is private but there is lots of foot traffic, dogs and bikes on the beach. Many boats would anchor right in front of us for a swim or an afternoon of fishing. This was a new experience for us and those regular to that area didn’t find it unusual. The island is beautiful and there are many restaurants and stores to shop. We enjoy cooking so we ate out once. We did go to the Farmers Market on Sunday but it’s seasonal and we hit the last one. It was SO nice. The fruits and veggies were plentiful and much less expensive than the grocery. We definitely would be open for a return trip with the knowledge that the beach was not our norm. **Some places continue to ask for masks. Please be respectful of that. There are plenty of places that don’t if that’s not your thing.


Amazing!!!

Trip Date: 05/29/2021

Don’t second guess it…book it! This place was beyond what the pictures show. It was so much better than i ever expected. My family enjoyed Sanibel and this condo so much. This unit is perfect with kids because the beach and pool access is right there. Absolutely wonderful!
I wish i was back in Sanibel instead of Indiana.


Great Sanibel Getaway

Trip Date: 11/01/2020

My stay at Aside the Sea was wonderful. It is close to the beach, which was a must on our list. The house was also very neat and clean. Looks like that the owners really put effort into remodeling and updating the house. I especially like the sign out front with all the different locations… makes finding the rental easy. Our family would highly recommend this rental and look forward to returning in the future.


This is a lovely, well located condo

Trip Date: 10/29/2020

“This is a lovely, well located condo. The unit is clean and spacious and the management company was incredibly helpful and responsive. We loved our 2-week stay here. The beautiful beach and pool are a short walk from the back screen porch. (You can see the ocean from the living room windows.) This is a great spot for a family getaway […]”


It is so great to work with such a professional organization

Trip Date: 01/01/2020

Fran:

I was just on a call with my sisters and one item that was discussed was the condo in Sanibel. Everyone agrees it is so great to work with such a professional organization from top to bottom–we really appreciate everything.

Thanks

Barb


Our Happy Place!!

Trip Date: 11/30/2019

We have rented this outstanding condo twice a year for more than five years!!!!It is perfect in so so many ways! Hidden away in a private quiet location. This condo is clean ,well organized and fully stocked w all your needs.Located right on the ocean a two min walk to private beach just for Sandpiper owners and vacationers. I highly recommend this location and Island Vacation of Sanibel and Captiva!!! You will never regret renting this condo or doing business w the rental agency. Both are top notch!!


White Sands #13

Trip Date: 05/17/2020

Condo was very clean and comfortable. Relaxing time with great views. So close to the beach. TP, tissues and kitchen amenities were all available. Stores were a easy bike ride away. Would definitely stay here again.


5 Stars for the Perfect Retreat

Trip Date: 05/01/2020

To Sun Villa owner –

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was simply perfect; beautifully appointed and not lacking a thing. You really thought of every possible amenity and then some! It couldn’t have been more perfect!

Again, many thanks, Pam and Larry


Piece of heaven….

Trip Date: 04/27/2019

View from screened in lanai is absolutely gorgeous! Unit is clean and has everything you need to just unwind and relax on your vacation. Great location – close to restaurants and shops! Bike paths galore, nice lounge chairs on the beach for condo residents/guests, the ocean is visible from pool area and just a few steps away, bbq grills on site, and the Pointe Santo grounds are meticulously manicured and gorgeous. This is my happy place!


Family Vacation

Trip Date: 08/03/2019

The location of this condo was perfect and the unit itself was very colorful and clean. The living space was spacious and cozy with enough room for everyone to relax. The kitchen was well supplied for dining in if you choose. The owner is thoughtful and responsive providing tips on where to eat and places to see as well providing plenty of beach gear, including chairs and umbrellas in the storage unit. The pool is right out the door, then with a few more steps you are on the beach. Another bonus for the unit was the smart lock. We took teenagers who would run back to the unit for one thing or another and we never had to worry about losing a key or the door not being locked. We loved the slow pace of island life with the options to drive, ride bikes or even take golf carts around town. Sanibel has many cute shops and restaurants to visit as well as beaches to look for shells.


OUR LOCATION

1101 Periwinkle Way, Suite 108,
Sanibel, Florida USA 33957

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Fri - Sat: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Call: 239-472-7277 or 888-451-7277

E Mail:
reservations@sanibelislandvacations.com

STAY CONNECTED


NEWSLETTER SIGNUP

Flip Key